Biophysical Society Announces Taekjip Ha and Cynthia Wolberger as 2020 Society Fellows

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: news
Featured image

Cynthia Wolberger, PhD and Taekjip Ha, PhD are part of the amazing faculty here in the Program for Molecular Biophysics. We are proud of their achievements, impressed by the work they have done, and are excited that they are getting the recognition they most definitely deserve.

The Biophysical Society is delighted to announce its 2020 Society Fellows. This award honors the Society’s distinguished members who have demonstrated excellence in science, contributed to the expansion of the field of biophysics, and supported the Biophysical Society. The Fellows will be honored at the Awards Ceremony during the Biophysical Society’s 64th Annual Meeting on Monday, February 17, 2020, at the San Diego Convention Center in California. The Fellows are:

  • Taekjip Ha, PhD, Johns Hopkins University, USA, for his contributions to single molecule biophysics approaches which have furthered our understanding of complex interacting biological systems.
  • Cynthia Wolberger, PhD, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, USA for transforming our understanding of the molecular mechanisms underlying gene regulation through elegant structural studies.