News & Announcements

James Berger elected to National Academy of Medicine

We would like to congratulate Dr. James Berger who has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine! Dr. Berger is a professor of biophysics and biophysical chemistry at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. His research focuses on the fundamental mechanisms of enzymes that control cell proliferation and small molecule inhibitors that target […]

PMB student Kelsey Bettridge authors a “Scientist’s Oath”

Recognizing shortcomings in the public perception of scientists, Kelsey and her colleagues have published an editorial article in Molecular Cell with guidelines for how young (and old) scientists can better interface with our communities and our constituents.

Welcome to our New PMB Students

We are excited to welcome the PMB class for 2018! They have officially arrived and already attended their first IBR retreat.